Executive Committee

Past President

Joseph Bulbulia, Reader
School of Art History, Classics, and Religious Studies
Victoria University of Wellington
New Zealand
joseph.bulbulia@vuw.ac.nz
Homepage

 

President

Ann Taves, Professor
Department of Religious Studies
University of California, Santa Barbara
taves@religion.ucsb.edu
Homepage

 

President Elect

Dimitris Xygalatas, Department of Anthropology
University of Connecticut
xygalatas@uconn.edu
Homepage

 

Secretary General

John Shaver, Religion Programme
University of Otago
New Zealand
john.shaver@otago.ac.nz
Homepage

 

Treasurer

Justin E. Lane
Institute for Cognitive and Evolutionary Anthropology
University of Oxford
justin@emorytechnology.com
Homepage

 

Internet Officer

Jan Kratky
Laboratory for the Experimental Research of Religion
Masaryk University
jan.kratky@mail.muni.cz
Homepage

 

 

Publications Officer

William W. McCorkle, Jr.,
Department for the Study of Religions
University of North Carolina
nappystar@hotmail.com
Homepage

 

Members-at-large

Claire White, Assistant Professor
California State University, Northridge
claire.white@csun.edu
Homepage

Radek Kundt, Assistant Professor
LEVYNA (Director)
Masaryk University
42130@mail.muni.cz
Homepage

Cristine Legare, Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
The University of Texas at Austin
legare@austin.utexas.edu
Homepage

Jason Slone, Professor
Department of Literature and Philosophy
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Georgia Southern University
legare@austin.utexas.edu

 

Past Presidents

The IACSR has been fortunate to have been led by a number of individuals who are no longer active comittee members. Such members include:

  • Professor Armin W. Geertz
  • Professor E. Thomas Lawson
  • Professor Robert N. McCauley
  • Professor Luther H. Martin