Executive Committee

 

Past President (2016-2018)

Ann Taves, Professor
Department of Religious Studies
University of California, Santa Barbara
taves@religion.ucsb.edu
Homepage

 

President

Dimitris Xygalatas, Assistant Professor
Department of Anthropology
University of Connecticut
xygalatas@uconn.edu
Homepage

 

President Elect

John Shaver, Religion Programme
University of Otago
New Zealand
john.shaver@otago.ac.nz
Homepage

 

Secretary General

 Jonathan Lanman, Senior Lecturer
Queen’s University Belfast
United Kingdom
j.lanman@qub.ac.uk
Homepage

 

Treasurer

Jonathan Morgan
Graduate Division of Religious Studies
Boston University
jrmorgan@bu.edu
Homepage

 

Internet Officer

Jan Kratky
Laboratory for the Experimental Research of Religion
Masaryk University
jan.kratky@mail.muni.cz
Homepage

 

Publications Officer

Christopher Kavanagh
School of Anthropology & Museum Ethnography
University of Oxford
christopher.kavanagh@anthro.ox.ac.uk
Homepage

 

Members-at-large

Claire White, Associate Professor
California State University, Northridge
claire.white@csun.edu
Homepage

D. Jason Slone, Professor
Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies
Georgia Southern University
dslone@georgiasouthern.edu
Homepage

Radek Kundt, Assistant Professor
LEVYNA (Director)
Masaryk University
42130@mail.muni.cz
Homepage

Connor Wood, Research Associate
Center for Mind and Culture
Boston University School of Theology
connorpw@bu.edu
Homepage

 

 

 

Past Presidents

The IACSR has been fortunate to have been led by a number of individuals who are no longer active comittee members. Such members include:

  • Professor Joseph Bulbulia (2016-2014)
  • Professor Armin W. Geertz (2014-2012)
  • Professor E. Thomas Lawson (2012-2010)
  • Professor Robert N. McCauley (2010-2008)
  • Professor Luther H. Martin (2008-2006)